Episode 5 – Groundhog Suite

The second in our Electronic(a) series, this tasty 90-minute installment of diverse electronic gems is sure to dislocate listeners to a whole new season. Groundhog Suite collects recent and past indie electronic cuts, including hip-hop and downtempo beats, synthesizer instrumentals, post-rock tracks and much more.

Stream it here or listen at iTunes.


Penguin Cafe Orchestra – The Snake and the Lotus (The Pond)
Illangelo – Shattered Paradise
Ccolo – Peace Me Babi Dub
Anchorsong – Oriental Suite
Gold Panda – I Suppose I Should Say ‘Thanks’ Or Some Shit
Inner Science – Lighting
submerse – whyarentyou
Four Tet – Plastic People
[offbeatninja] – You and I (You’re Not Alone)
Henry Wu – Just Negotiate (feat. Simeon Jones)
James Blake – Postpone
Tribilin Sound – El Carmen
Co La – Smooth Solidarity
Jib Kidder – My Baby (feat. Julia Holter)
Twin Sister – Kimmi In a Race Field (Balam Acab Remix)
IRIS – Planetarium
Javelin – Goal \Wide
Sam Spence – Sunken Ship (Version 2)
Virtual Flannel – Black Bunnyhug
DTCPU – Lucky Dragon feat. Geodesic
Deantoni Parks – Down
J Dilla – Oh Oh
GOALS – Ghost Run
Dudley Perkins – Falling
submerse – thinking about you
Nicolas Jaar – Shame
Cross Record – Lemon
Sam Prekop – The Republic 3
Fennesz – Aus

Episode 2 – Nocturnes

On the second episode of Sound Contours, darkness falls in a curtain of sexy beats ornamented with guitar and piano melodies, and underpinned with dark, shifty rhythms. Go ahead and launch yourself head-first into a 2-hour set of nocturnal beats and compositions, hailing (mostly) from 2015.

Stream it here or listen on iTunes.

Jun Miyake – Mad Funny Balance Town
Nosaj Thing – Uv3
sealab 2012 – long. too long
El Mahdy Jr. – B Side (Excerpt)
Shigeto – Do My Thing
Arca – Front Load
Puto Anderson & Deejay NinOo – Gravidez
Normal Nada – Tarraxinha da Calopsita v2
Dawn Richard – Swim Free
yuk. – purple
Gossamer – 3d Relief
Iller – Healings
Lilacs & Champagne – Euro Blow
Gantz – Supreme A
Nomine – To the Sky (feat. lustina)
Event Cloak – Care and Control
Suzanne Kraft – Never Heated
Nicolas Jaar – Don’t Break My Love
John Lemke – Grass Will Grow
Julia Holter – Vasquez
Rival Consoles – Low
Max Cooper & Tom Hodge – Remnants
Beauty Pill – Dog With Rabbit in Mouth Unharmed
James Pants – My Body
katie dey – fear o the dark
Tito Wun & Lorenzo Merluzzo – Drugs
Fifto – Dan Lo

Episode 1 – Electronic(a)

Welcome to the first episode of Sound Contours. It’s December in LA: Dry, occasionally gray and there’s a discomforting amount of sun. Is it El Niño yet or what?

Enjoy our first 2-hour set of songs, sounds and surprises.

Stream it here or listen on iTunes.

George Delerue – Capri
DJ Raff – Sudakaizbeautiful
Flying Lotus – Camera Day
Caribou – Silver
Gobby – Quickie
Harbour – Heartbeat (Prettymuch)
Spectre – Black Abstract Italiano
Lifted – Medicated Yoga
Clark – Com Re-Touch / Pocket for Jack
Le1f – Fry Dem
Kitkkola – Blue Winking
Heathered Pearls – Perfume Catalogue
Tujiko Noriko – Tablet for Memory
Airhead – Masami
Stereolab – Rainbow Conversation
Ahnnu – Elastic
Kutmah – 3rd Eye (Short Version)
Múm – Faraway Swimmingpool
Ikonika – Let a Smile Be (Y) Our Umbrella
Pantha du Prince – Welt Am Draht (Animal Collective Remix)
John Wizards – Limpop
Mount Kimbie – Sketch on Glass (Original Mix)
Deru – Drink it In
Dalhous – DSM-III
Oneohtrix Point Never – Nassau
DVA – No Survi
King Krule – Brain’s Dead
DRC Music – Three Piece Sweet Part 1 & 2 (feat. Bebson)
Tortoise – As You Said
Burnt Friedman & Jake Liebezeit – Sikkerhead
Nu Sound – Wordless Piece